Li Veli Verdeca Update

A few days ago I posted a story about my polenta supper and Verdeca wine from Masseria Li Veli in Puglia.  Since my son and I had visited the winery this Spring, I sent the link to Giovanni, who is the Manager of that winery property and who was the gracious host to our visit.  He was kind in his praise, spoke about the new harvest and provided a great photo, which I embellished a bit and post below:

(“We are having a really great harvest this year: the grapes are perfectly ripe and the weather is wonderful.  I send you directly from my phone a picture of the Verdeca grapes picked yesterday.”)

His email closes with this quote from Goethe:

“La vita è troppo breve per bere vini mediocri” 

 

 

This entry was posted in Travels, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

